Still No Idea What Is Going On

This week all I have been doing is trying to see if I could get the HPLC to work. On wednesday I ran ran the standard with the old column. When I did this the standard from last week was not showing any of the aromatic compounds. So I switched back to the new column and got a new standard. This time I could see all four peaks. Next I tried to ran caffeine in the HPLC. Sadly I got no caffeine peak. This makes me think that something is wrong with the column guard. If some thing was wrong with the column then my standard would not have worked.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

